Wednesday, November 16, 2016

WIP: Two New Books Coming in 2017

stacked
Stacked by Christa Lohman


I've been pretty silent on here about the writing projects I've got going on. I wasn't sure how things would work out, but I'm excited to announce that I've got two projects in the works that will be coming out in 2017 (unless something unexpected happens.)

First of all, I've been asked to write another Young Women book. This is will a improvement book for Young Women with 52 weeks of different motivational and goal setting ideas based on the theme of "You are Worth it."  This will be coming out sometime around April.

The second project that I've got in the works is called Break. (For readers of Run, this is a stand alone novel that features characters from that book.) Told from the view point of seventeen-year-old Preston, this book follows his journey as he deals with the death of his friend and his mother's remarriage. 

This book is in the editing stage. (Which is great since it takes me forever to write first drafts. I'm so glad that part is over.) If all goes according to plan, it will be coming out before the end of 2017, hopefully in the fall. I'm especially excited about some projects I hope to do in connection with Break. I'll keep posting as things move forward. 

In other news, I'm working on updating my blog. Things maybe a little weird with it for a while as I'm teaching myself how to use HTML coding to get the layout I want. It's a big learning curve, and I have to do it in stages. So if the blog is different every time you come by that's why. Lots of fun. I'm looking forward to some of the stuff that should be on the blog soon, including resources for BOOK CLUBS! (Until I get this page put together, you can contact me using my email brown.jolyn@yahoo.com if you are interested in knowing more about what I can do for your book club, including special discount prices, book club discussion questions, or author visits.)

Monday, November 14, 2016

Values-Centered Activities for Young Women


This helpful book features forty-eight activities centered on the eight values: faith, divine nature, individual worth, knowledge, choice and accountability, good works, integrity, and virtue. Along with the main activities, the book provides alternate ideas, additional resources, charts, cutouts, recipes, and a short play for a group to perform. From easy, last-minute planning, to coordinating bigger projects, each value section contains ideas to fit a variety of needs. Leaders can use this book to connect the values to activity nights in purposeful, fun, and engaging ways.


Purchase Links:

Pinterest Board for Activity Tutorials: